Chakra & energy work

I am trying to start with opening up my chakras can anyone give any advice on how to feel and open my first chakra any tip would help also any story’s about your experience would be so cool

1 Like

@Novicebrett Don’t approach it that way. Try to get the energy running through your entire body before focusing on specific points. Focus on some specific points may be necessary to get the full body circuit running, but for the time being it’s the full body circuit you are working towards. After that of course some work with specific points or areas (the dantien, the point at the heart, the point in the inside of your head etc.) may be useful. Of course I come from a rather unique school of Chinese Nei Gong, and I imagine other’s advice will be quite different.

4 Likes

How is best way to feel or move the energy the best way for a complete beginner?

@Novicebrett Hard question to answer. I will PM

1 Like

If you want to focus on individual chakras, there are music tracks that are designed to spin your chakras to the rhythm and amplify the energy. I used to have a music track that claimed to do this and it does work, but you’ll have to be extremely focused to get anything out of it (meditation).
Kundalini is a faster, easier way to open all the chakras at once, imagine a fire-serpent that rests at the spine and coils upwards as it activates the chakras as you meditate.

1 Like

Check out AYPsite. Their exercises are pretty good, and are one of the few that actually gave me some results.

Joy of Satan has some alright exercises too, but put your bullshit alarm on maximum.

Another good option is to have someone work on your chakras, especially your third eye and 7th chakra. When you start working on your higher chakras, the lower ones balance themselves out, in my experience. Problem is, getting your third eye fully working alone can take some time, hence having a real magickian help you out is massively beneficial.