Can be meditation dangerous?

Greetings guys. I would like to know how it is with meditation. I know it is a very effective method but I am afraid to practice it. I’ve heard that it can be dangerous that one may can accidentally connect to an entity and contact with bad spirits or that may fly out of body durring deep meditation. I don’t know which one is true? Is there any dan ger at all during meditation?

. I think you’re talking about the astral plane? astral projection?

I’m not good with meditation but I dont think it’s dangerous to just do normal meditation where you calm your mind and just breathe.

1 Like

Meditation is an inner practice, and is not about connecting outwardly. There are many types and there is not danger in 99% of them. Following the basic instructions given over most if the web is fine.

You have to work really hard at it to try to o something dangerous, like accidentally push energy through the wrong channels, the wrong way or without clearing major blocks. You won’t do this by accident.

4 Likes

I medidate with my eyes open as a form of grounding when outside. It’s very safe this way. A spiritual teacher told me that sometimes medidation isn’t about doing somewhere else but rather is about focusing on the now.

If you’re afraid of accidently calling an entity, maybe you could shield and banish before and after?

2 Likes

Only thing I’ve heard about it being potentially dangerous is “meditation syndrome”, or something like that. When people who meditate too much become depressed and see life as pointless and lose the feeling of connection with others, like friends and family. But that seems to be a very rare occurrence so I would not worry.

The things that you mentioned are very unlikely to occur.

2 Likes