Book of Azazel starting point

A newbie question
Is it best to begin the system by opening a sigil for Azazel and attempting a divination?
Thanks in advance

6 Likes

I do not think that’s a bad idea in the least. It’s not the rout I took, but it’s as good of a beginning as any. I did an evocation to Azazel using the method and sigil found in Evoking Eternity. This was a few weeks prior to purchasing the BOA. I also called the name of Azazel loudly and in my meditation and ritual chamber weeks before the evocation. Once I got the BOA I used the Song of Azazel (pg.26) as a daily chant. Also use the Grand Invocation “Alash tad, Alash tal, Ashtu” as a chant. Do it often and enter theta/gamma sync. I did those things daily while reading the book. Then I constructed the COP and did my second evocation to Azazel. The system in the book works wonderfully, and I have been using the book for several months. Anyway, hope this helps you a bit with your question.

ZachD555

7 Likes

[quote=“Zecharyah 555, post:2, topic:512”]I do not think that’s a bad idea in the least. It’s not the rout I took, but it’s as good of a beginning as any. I did an evocation to Azazel using the method and sigil found in Evoking Eternity. This was a few weeks prior to purchasing the BOA. I also called the name of Azazel loudly and in my meditation and ritual chamber weeks before the evocation. Once I got the BOA I used the Song of Azazel (pg.26) as a daily chant. Also use the Grand Invocation “Alash tad, Alash tal, Ashtu” as a chant. Do it often and enter theta/gamma sync. I did those things daily while reading the book. Then I constructed the COP and did my second evocation to Azazel. The system in the book works wonderfully, and I have been using the book for several months. Anyway, hope this helps you a bit with your question.

ZachD555[/quote]

So Azazel is a good Starter demon? What can I learn from him?

G

1 Like