Binding a spell into a song

So I am a musician who is very in tune with the sounds of spirits, but I am wondering if this is possible.

Say I have what sounds like a normal song to someone, but embedded in the song, once listened to, is a spell that will curse/bind/whatever the target listener. Is that possible? I’ve thought about subliminal messaging but I’ve had very limited success with that.

If this is possible, this could open up HUGE possibilities with magic that I bet has been little explored. If anyone can help me explore these possibilities, I will write tutorials for everyone on the forum on how to create their own.

Thanks!

4 Likes

Music’s already a spell, words repeated to a tune are the oldest form of magick, you can probably remember ad jingles and theme songs from childhood better than entire years of your life; most music curses the listener because it speaks of failure and woe.

Note that old styles of literature and art (epic poems & legends, even cave paintings) only focused on success.

Find me 10 or 20 charts songs from the past 40 years which, if the lyrics came true for the person listening/repeating them in their minds, would result in the kinds of things most people, including on here, actually WANT?

9 Likes

I think you’re onto something, music IS a form of magic, and a powerful one and that.

It’s great for its ability to ilicit strong emotions.

Now, it seems like for some reason, certain artists get fame, recognition, and millions upon millions of people begging to even look upon them. I wonder how much of that is the music itself. Is there anything hidden in the music that’s triggering that?

Also, I looked up the top 100 songs of the past decade, and none of the lyrics really have much in common, which makes things interesting

I want to find out and figure out if it’s able to be harnessed, or if that same ability could’ve used both to get people to love you, to get people to bring you wealth, to bring out curses, ect.