Best Book/s You've Ever Read?

What books have changed your life?

And how, and why? :slight_smile:

I’ve posted mine - Psycho-Cybernetics, and a few others - but I know sometimes people don’t feel confident just starting a thread saying “Hey, cool book I found!” so this is for YOU! Come on, jump in, and please post them in this thread, include whatever seems meaningful to you, that you want to share, in whatever kids of length - could be a 1500-word essay with bold sub-headers, as some of us do, could also be a few lines, and that’s also cool, because people will pick up if on it, that piques their interest.

Take your best book - and give it your best, whatever that is. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Ok I guess the first book that Ive read about Magic was a book called: “Visions and Prophecies”. That book talked about prophecies and visions caused by magic in nature(Nostradamus,John Dee etc). In one chapter there was an exercise called “Using the pendulum”. I started practicing the way that the book described and to my amazement the pendulum started rotating like crazy! At first I beleived that the answers that it gave me must be produced by my own self because I already knew the answers. But when I tried it for an upcoming test (6th grade) and it gave me the upcoming right questions of the test I was shocked that it atually worked! The pendulum had gave me the right questions and answers to the test! Thats how my journey to the study of the occult began. I was 12 at the time.

The 2nd book that was verry helpfull to me was: “Encyclopedia of Minerals and Gems”. It helped me alot since Ive learned the properties of many mineral rocks and gems and helped my further down to the Elemental magic path wich I was at the time. I could bind elementals there and I could use their help when needed.

The 3rd book which really helped me alot was “Become A Living God” wich helped me reach new grounds both in meditation exercises and in ritual work respectively.