Beginning Spiritual/ Theistic Satanist

Hllo I’m new to Spiritual/Theistic Satanism, what is a good starting part for me? Or should I say, how do I devote myself to Satan/ sell my soul? I’ve seen and read so many things that are so diffrent or contradictory to each other, I want to make shure I give myself to Satan in the right way. Please someone give me a correct answer.
THANK YOU

Okay over 24 hours and you haven’t had any replies, so I’ll give it a try.

1. Selling your soul is a dramatic concept, opinions vary on whether it’s even a real thing, and you may not find much support for the concept here. If there’s a specific theistic Satanist group who talk about this, probably best to track them down and see how they do their thing.

2. Do you want to devote your life to Satan, and thereby give away some or all of your free will? I’m not aware of any other interpretations of devoting your life to anything, that seems like a religious concept to me, if that’s what you want good luck.

2 Likes

What she said.

First of all,no one is selling their souls.It’s a drastic,and overwhelming experience,that probably isn’t necessary for a simple initiation.What you want,in devotion to Satan,isn’t to give up control of your destiny,and your power.

What you want,at least the way I see it,is a ritual,that will let Satan know,that you love him,and you accept him as a patron,so that he may protect you,guide you,teach you,and help you.

If this is the case,I think you’ll find great success in the following ritual:

-1 or more black, blue or red candles (as many as you like)
-A sterilized needle or razor
-A piece of clean paper, large enough to write the prayer below
-A dry pen, where you sign your name in blood (dip the tip of the pen in your blood)

And write the following prayer: