Banishing Rituals?

So one thing I’m confused on and Ive heard different schools of thought is whether using the LBRP or other banishing rituals are necessary or even counter productive when performing evocations. It would seem to me that banishing or clearing energy would make it more difficult to call upon entities? Is this correct or am i missing something? Also does vibrating the names of the divine hinder you from communicatng with entities other than angels for instance?

Sorry if these are maybe dumb questions but I’m still very new to this stuff.

Thanks for any info.

When banishing you are clearing out all the residual energy in the space taking it back to “neutral” so that you can then call on what ever you want with out it being diluted/contaminated leading to hypothetically a more pure transmission of energy during your ritual. Calling on god names does not exclude you from working with darker energies, modern magickal theory general dismisses the idea of an antagonistic relationship between “good” and “evil”

Many people here don’t banish because they like to let energy accumulate in their ritual space allowing it to act as a catalyst for future workings. It is generally agreed that at some point the energy will become too “thick” and require cleaning out.

I find that beyond its implications in ceremonial magick that banish has a wide range of uses and prefer to do it daily as part of my own development and ease of life style

1 Like

Thanks for the clarification on that. Although I dont know whether or when I want to work with darker energies I dont like the idea of being restricted to only one path.

As far as daily rituals I have a book that suggests doing that ritual as well as a few other banishing rituals daily. It also suggests using the middle pillar ritual daily. Do you think that is a good idea for a beginner?

The only restrictions that exist on your path are the ones you place on yourself, everything is more learning.