Art as ritual/ritual as art and occult artists- any ideas?

Hello there :blue_heart::heart_eyes:
I would want to ask You guys, what certain artist You know about are the ones that You can be pretty comfortable with saying that they definetily do incorporate some magickal or occult aspects into their artworks/performances? Artists that You can clearily tell are performing their works with certain level of knowledge of the occultā€¦ It can be anyone. Actor, who privately dwells into the occult and plays such characters on stageā€¦ Musicians or bands who incorporate occult symbolics on stage during concertsā€¦ You get the point :wink: I am very interested in getting to know about such individuals. Merging art with occult was something I have always admired :green_heart:

5 Likes

I am an artist, I sculpt and paint. I have thought seriously about incorporating my spells into paintings, and possibly for others. The creative ideas Iā€™ve had, are mixing some condition oils for each magical purpose in with the paints, hiding symbols, and what not. Also runes and sigils in with the picture somehow without taking anything away from the sigil and runes, which would be hard, but it seems like it would be a cool project. :grin:

5 Likes

Awww it definetily would :heart_eyes: Good luck with it :blue_heart::green_heart:

1 Like

Typical occultist. At leastā€¦how an occultist used to be.

ā€œAt the time of his death, rumors circulated that his illness was caused by his secret and dangerous vocal practices. People wanted to believe that Demetrio Stratos had died due to daring too much and wandering outside the limits of human possibilities, as if he was a modern Icarus, punished for flying too close to the Sun.ā€

4 Likes