Are you guys afraid of not being able to banish a Demon?

I’m new to the forum and I’m a novice to the LHP. I think the biggest concern I have had was using a Sigil and then not being able to banish the demon. I have a ton of respect for this process and all of you in this chat room. I’m loving the courses but would love to hear your thoughts on what you’ve experienced with banishing and getting over the initial fear of turning the key to enter the universe of this amazing path. Thanks guys! Can’t wait to hear about some of your amazing experiences and any advice you could give me.
Cheers!

Dive in.

That is how I got over it. I was scared to call my first demon and to a point I still am, but one can only overcome fear when one confronts it.

Well let me back up a bit, yes I would say that you do need to have the basics down (meditation, visualization, banishing…etc.) and you want to understand your place in your own cosmology. Are you an agent of the Most High and thus are you going to use all the godnames to compel the spirit? Or are you a demonalator and you believe that either worshipping or treating them with respect will gain their favor, or are you a left had path magician and you believe in doing empowering rituals to realize your own godhood and thus your ability to control demons?

After that you either have divine authority from the Most High, a great relationship with the demon, or your own godhood. Then dive in.

With me it is a mix of all three. Hecate is my “Most High” and I act with Her protection, I make offerings to spirits I work with because I want them to want to work with me, and I do a lot of empowering rituals so I can stand on my own two legs.

Hope this helps,
Orismen

1 Like

Look at it this way… the worst thing that can happen is you get eaten by an elder god.

1 Like

And that is actually the plan, so happy feeding. lol