Are the demons aspects of the human mind?

Dear E.A. Koetting & BALG Team,

I was searching for this answer and didn’t find anything so I think this probably hasn’t been asked before. I’m totally new to magick and have started by reading Lucifer and The Hidden Demons and The Lesser Key of Solomon. I specifically would love some perspective on this passage from the Lesser Key of Solomon:

"The spirits of the Goetia are portions of the human brain. Their seals therefore represent (Mr. Spencer’s projected cube) methods of stimulating or regulating those particular spots (through the eye).

The names of God are vibrations calculated to establish:

(a) General control of the brain., (Establishment of functions relative to the subtle world.) (b) Control over the brain in detail. (Rank or type of the Spirit.) © Control of one special portion. (Name of the Spirit.)"

I’m not sure how to interpret this. The surrounding text seems to hint that this is sarcasm designed to mock and/or appease “rational” materialists (?). But I also find that this has a certain face validity for me personally, in that it supports the idea that we are all actually part of one creation (this harmonizes well with some epiphanies I had surrounding a NDE).

Would love your thoughts, and a huge thank you for all you do. I’m honestly in the middle of a terrifying crisis and experiencing epic fuckery right now, and I have taken tremendous comfort from your YouTube videos.

Many thanks and godlike power to you, - 555

4 Likes

I dont think this is common knowledge and others may disagree…but from what I have gathered the Demons are living, breathing entities. Just way more advanced than us.

8 Likes

Pretty much this, the demons that are aspects of your mind are the thoughtform demons you create either in your dreams, in the astral, or with internal conflict you learn to “accept”. However demons like the well known and other etheric demons are no way aspects of the mind.

5 Likes