Another introduction. New member

Hi everyone. Im still a newbie but i probably learned a lot here. I suck at doing anything consistently and thats probably why i still have no success with magick. My current goals are soul travel,astral senses,evocation,invocation,thought form creation,and bringing anything all the way into the physical plane. I believe magick can turn something astral into something physical. Im not sure what meditation i should do first.

Welcome @ZombieDemon9000

Where are you from?

What do you practice, and how long have you been practicing?

Do you work in any specific system or tradition?

1 Like

Im from America. I guess i practice random visualization and inconsistent meditation. Specifically im interested in Koetting’s meditation to enter Theta Gamma Sync. I believe it works by removing all thoughts from the mind and eventually that leads to Theta Gamma Sync. I can barely slow down my thoughts with that but i still have not managed to keep it empty for longer than maybe a minute. I never entered a trance state like Theta Gamma Sync.

I been trying for years now. Since probably late 2015 or 2016 i been learning and trying magick but until recently i couldn’t even begin to do a basic meditation. Oh but it seems i can make a weak chi ball or psi ball although not with visualization.

I don’t currently work with or even know of a specific tradition or system.

I know about petition spells but i don’t have any good times to cast petition spells. Also probably not any way to dispose of the paper used for petition spells. I wish i was mentally strong enough to cast spells in my mind with just imagination.

You cannot remove all thought from the mind. This is a common misconception about meditation. The goal of meditation is control and focus, not complete cessation of thinking. For magicians and sorcerers, one pointed concentration on a candle flame, image, sound, or a simple dot on the wall, is probably far more useful.