Alignment with Marbas

As many of you know, Marbas is the 5th spirit of the Goetia, a great President of Hell. I am beginning to believe that I have some sort of strange connection to him, as my desires align almost perfectly with his offices. I am a PhD student in medical biochemistry; he cures diseases. I am also extremely interested in physical shapeshifting; he can “change men into other shapes”. Is this luck that he aligns so well, or something more?

About a week ago, I had a dream that I saw a human face with lion features (how Marbas appears sometimes) that had both masculine and feminine qualities. I don’t know if it means anything, but figured I should mention it.

What are the chances that Marbas has been trying to connect with me and that I’m too spiritually inept to hear the ringing?

3 Likes

I’d say it’s very likely, Many spirits begin manifesting in magicians lives long before they are consciously aware they even want to summon them.

And don’t think of it as being spiritually inept because your not, but just like a biological muscle if your not used to working it naturally it will feel difficult at first.

Marbas is an excellent spirit to begin working with on a regular basis, no only is he the very wise he’s damn near patience incarnate.

3 Likes

Indeed, yes. I would kill to have him audibly speak to me.

Point taken, but where do I begin? Would a good start be the Etsel Mala’kel summoning incantation in the 4 Incantations article by EA Koetting? Or something else? Major league newbie here… my knowledge begins and ends at enns.

I think its time for you to grab a grimoire and start evoking…

If you’re in medical field and marbas is one the great healer apart from Archangel Raphael… What do you think he wants to work with you…!!? Take the chance and start the journey…

2 Likes

There are many options…