After destruction of self, all I thought I wanted or needed has changed

I started practicing magick and working with different entities and they have helped me realize I haven’t been myself and lying to myself. But I just don’t know where to go from here. My life is falling apart…can anyone relate?

7 Likes

Yeah. What did u learn

4 Likes

Take a look at what’s falling apart. Then ask yourself if those things are what you really wanted or needed? Or if they were holding you back? Or if other opportunities presented themselves. Things that you want or need but couldn’t because something else is or was in the way.

2 Likes

I can relate. When we strip away all the masks and blinders we had been wearing our whole life it is hard to cope with. Mentally and emotionally we have to figure out what fits, who we are and what has meaning any more. This life is one of growth and change. We can not merely sit and just be led theough it any more. Now we are awake and in the drivers seat.

It can be a bit of hard going through this existential crisis of who am i and what do I wnt to be when i grow up again. (Couldn’t think of any other way to put it! I’m sorry!) But you will get through it. Decorate your life with the things that have meaning, will benefit you in the end and that bring you joy. Now it’s time to be the creator and not just live in someone else’s idea of who you should be and what your life should look like. Take it one day at a time and trust yourself. You ARE awesome and powerful.

6 Likes

Sounds like the draconian path to me !

You’re being forged in the fire of the dragon and it’s burning away all the falsehoods in your life :slight_smile:

Good job !

6 Likes