Adventures in Ouija

I am currently studying up on the Mastering Divination course and have gotten to the part about Ouija. Now today I got me this brand spanking new board in the mail and decided to get to work. Now as a neophyte, I knew better than to expect jaw-dropping results from the very beginning, so I tried to keep my maiden voyage simple. A spirit was detected, seemed friendly enough. She (as per what I was told) informed me her name was “Vlyd” and that she was 82 years old. When I asked Vlyd when she died, the planchette spelled out “1936”, which is peculiar; if we do the math, and Lord knows math is not my strong suit, it has been 82 years since 1936, the year Vyld stated she died, so the best I could come up with is that her current spirit form, unfettered from her mortal form would be 82 by her reckoning.

The problem was getting her to answer questions such as “what country are you from?” (get a string of jumbled letters). I also asked her if she had a message for me, she said yes, but I did not manage to spell out anything intelligible. I chalked this up on how my perfect newbieism to this method of divination has not yet rendered me sufficiently attuned to the Ouija board so that the spirits can communicate longer, more meaningful messages, so more practice is certainly on the menu.

As per your own experiences, how long did it typically take you before spirits contacted via the Ouija board spelled out more concise and comprehensible messages instead of alphabet soup?

2 Likes

I’m currently studying that course too… I’ve tried the Ouija board several times, it hasnt worked yet… or it has and I’ve moved it, I just came up with a theory in my head I’ve asked all the Demons I’m working with to protect me and Lucifer has possessed me, so maybe he is warding off all the other spirits? Did you start your Ouija in a certain way?