A Ring I'm going to do something with, ( looking for suggestions)

I recently was gifted this ring.

I’m thinking I’m going to do something with it but I’m not sure what. It’s Australian Opal I believe. A stone I’ve never worked with before.

Anybody have any thoughts on what I might be able to do with this (other than just wear it :grin:). Like what kind of vibe do you think it has.

I’m leaning towards something Djinn related or Goetic related.

7 Likes

I’d charm it for a specific purpose. To draw in abundance, or protection or anything that’s needed. I don’t know much about crystals so I’d probably charm it for something in alignment to what the crystal is used for, or ask a spirit I work with to bless (? not sure what the word for it is) it so that I can have their energy in the ring to wear it on me. A spirit or your higher self, anything you like.

You can also charm it as a glamor.

Charming is the direction my head is going.

Edit: definitely gives me djinn vibes too, makes me think of King Paimon.

7 Likes

Good idea, with king Paimon, maybe king Asmoday too.

2 Likes

I get a strong success/ prosperity vibe from it. Definitely kingly. So maybe either a success working or working in expanding your power/kingliness?

2 Likes

Thanks guys I appreciate your thoughts on it. Normally I know what to do with these kinds of things but this one is special I can sense that. Glad to get your opinions.

1 Like

I’m thinking about trying a ritual I read in Baal kadmon book to bind a Djinn to my ring…

Another approach would be to evoke king Paimon and see if we can reach an agreement on a Djinn he could appoint to serve in my ring. King Paimon is known for his excellent familiars… perhaps this familiar could be a djinn…

4 Likes

Awesome idea

3 Likes

So I have a fairly old occult book in my possession which briefly goes over some of the powers of different stones and their zodiacal associations. I looked up Opal and this is what I got:

• Sharpens eyesight