A real coincidence or something else

As stated in my intro, I am new to this whole thing. While I find it very interesting, I hit a very low point upon losing the love of my life as in breaking up. Since, I have tried to better myself as a person but also I have asked for help. Help from sources I never thought I would. I was desperate, wrote countless pacts and petitions, and probably botched some rituals as a noob. Asking anyone, Lucifer, Zepar, others. However, yesterday I stumbled upon Sallos. I wrote a petition to him and tried my best to speak a few times as well. Last night as stated in my first intro, I had a strange dream about him talking to me. I usually do not recall my dreams.

Today, after making my best attempt at a hand drawn sigil and talking to him. (Wasn’t sure he was there. I am not the clairvoyant type.) While out at several stores, I noticed two strange things. The first thing I noticed was that my eyes were automatically drawn to a Crocodile Hunter board game. I thought to myself that was kind of odd. Next store, I’m randomly browsing and without thinking pull out a shoe from the rack and stitched on the side…was a tiny crocodile. Could be a random coincidence. Could not be. Only time will tell!

2 Likes

The only way to tell the difference between actual coincidence and magical result is repetition.

Once is coincidence.
Twice is still most likely coincidence.
Three times ceases to be coincidence.

Coming across a crocodile motif does not necessarily mean it is a sign from the spirit. However, as a beginner, it could be helpful to assume it is.

2 Likes

Thank you so much for the reply! I am keeping hopeful and I will keep trying to commune with him more and more. I’m also happy that my mood has increased ten-fold since trying to contact him. It seems like I am riding a high that I’ve not came down from. All my other tries I’ve felt the same, but this time sure feels different. :smiley:

2 Likes