How to find a mentor?

This might sound ridiculous for some of you, but I need to find a spirit/god/demon etc that can mentor me (really do not care about the label can be an angel whatever). I have never perfomed an evocation so it might be hard for me. I know I will get responses like “try it yourself” and “you need to see it yourself”.

I just want you guys to give me suggestions for an mentor for a newbie that only does magick for a month or two.

Thanks!

1 Like

Daniel i’m new to all this too and yeah ive only been at it for a month or two as well I too started to look for a mentor but in the end one chose me and the one that chose me is Lucifer.

I think the key is to get developing your divination skills, ive been told by Lucifer that I should not try a full on evocation yet although I have been trying to work with sigils he wants me to master divination first he was most insistent that I started skrying as I had only been using spirit board(ouija) pendulum and tarot up to that point.

I can tell you that working with Lucifer is amazing he is a patient and considerate mentor I worry sometimes that I might piss him off but he is like dont worry everything will be fine take it slow and you will get where you want to be … hopefully you will have the same experience with whoever you end up with Daniel.

3 Likes

I have considered Lucifer for a while, how did you contact him? With a sigil?

1 Like

What do you want? To embark on a lifelong dedication to magick? Or a fast way to getting decent results regarding money, sex or whatever?

Do you want to be an Adept and work towards mastery? Or do you want mentoring towards a particular goal?

If you could clarify what your goal is, I’m sure someone can point you towards an excellent spirit … or book, or human teacher like EA, which offers a boot camp.

3 Likes